Close
About Us

Pine Tree Surf is a specialist surf coaching business that focuses solely on customized private lessons and surf guiding. Similar to a private ski or golf coach, we provide quality high-end private surf coaching for intermediate, advanced, and serious beginner surfers. Because we exclusively offer private coaching, our hours are flexible so you won’t have to sacrifice work or family commitments to achieve your surfing dream.

At Pine Tree Surf there are no large groups with matching rashies and boards; we only offer discreet, professional private coaching. It’ll just be you and your coach whose sole focus will be achieving your goals through high-end coaching. You will never have to wait for others to keep up, or be left behind if you need extra practice. Appealing to the independent traveler who doesn’t want a surf camp holiday package, our surfers enjoy the freedom to stay at the accommodation of their choice. With private coaching you are free to design your own holiday.

section_1 about

With 10 years experience as a surf coach, Sven is a ASI qualified Surf Instructor and holds as well the French qualification as a Surf Coach (carte professionel). Moreover he holds the NARS (National Aquatic Rescue Standard) qualification for Lifesaving.  He studied sport science at the German Sport University in Cologne and holds a master degree.

Sven has spent over half of his life seeking out great waves teaching surfers from all over the world. 

Having spent most of his coaching career working for a variety of schools and locations, Sven has now taken the best elements of these coaching techniques to create a unique and effective style. Everyone learns differently and being able to customize and adapt lessons to suit the individual is the best possible way to achieve results.

Our playgrounds are the beaches and their first class waves around Hossegor, Seignosse and Capbreton. All those beaches provide world-class sand bottom waves, perfect for beginners as well as advanced surfers. Depending on swell size, direction and wind we will choose the best possible spot of the day, factoring in as well the crowd factor. We want to give you the most board-time possible and not hassling around with other surfers. 

As mentioned we offer year round surf coaching as water temperatures never drop below 13 degree in the winter. 

If conditions are not suitable for surfing take a short ride to the Pyrenees and score the ultimate powder session. Make your holiday a real cross over experience and combine surf and snow. Only possible in the south-west of France.

If you’re serious about improving your surfing or learning to surf for the first time, private coaching is the ideal choice. The following prices are based on private one-on-one coaching sessions.


Each half-day session is 2 hours long with approximately 1.5 hours of beach time and half an hour dedicated to theory lessons.

2 Hours private coaching: 65€

*Each Additional Surfer 40€ per session.


Full-Day Intensive Coaching

For surfers that want more intensive coaching, a full-day consists of a total of four hours of private surfing/coaching time (split into two sessions) and includes video analysis and/or theory lessons.  

Full Day private surf coaching: 120€

*Each Additional Surfer 70€ per day.

Maximum group size : four persons.

Discounts apply to all coaching lessons booked in 3, 4 & 5 day packages.

snow+surf
365 days of fun

We offer our service on a full year round basis, meaning you can book us even during the winter months. Ever thought about a cold-water surf experience? In fact the winter offers great empty waves if you know where to look. Air temperature can go up till 18 degrees and the water never drops below 13 degrees. 

If conditions are not cooperating why not bring your snowboard or skies and hit the slopes in the near Pyrenees? We can provide the same professional approach on the slopes if whished. Guided by fully trained and experienced mountain-guides. Just ask us.

Contact Us

Name

email

Subject

Message

Close
A propos

Pine Tree Surf est une entreprise de coaching spécialisée dans le surf, qui se concentre exclusivement sur des leçons privées et de l’aide adaptée. Similaire à un coach privé de ski ou de golf, nous vous proposons des cours de qualité exceptionnelle pour catégories intermédiaire, avancée, mais également débutante avec une sérieuse envie de progresser. Grâce à notre offre exclusivement centrée sur du coaching privé, nos horaires sont flexibles et vous n’aurez donc pas besoin de sacrifier travail ou vie privée pour achever votre rêve.

Chez nous, au Pine Tree Surf, il n’y a pas de groupe avec lycras et planches assorties; nous offrons uniquement du coaching professionnel et discret. Ce sera alors seulement vous et votre coach dont l’unique but sera de réaliser vos rêves grâce à des conseils et un suivi de pointe. Vous n’aurez jamais besoin d’attendre les autres pour progresser, ni de ramer loin derrière si vous avez des difficultés. Attractif aux yeux du voyageur indépendant qui ne veux pas d’un pack « surf camp de vacances », nos surfeurs jouissent de la liberté de pouvoir choisir leur propre lieu de séjour. Avec le coaching privé, vous êtes désormais libre de créer vos vacances parfaites.

section_1 about

Avec 10 ans d’expérience en tant que coach de surf, Sven est un ASI, prof qualifié de surf, et possède aussi la version Française de qualification en tant que coach de surf (carte professionnelle). Qui plus est, il détient également le NARS (National Aquatic Rescue Standard), la qualification reconnue de Sauvetage. Il a étudié les sciences du sport à l’Université Allemande du Sport en Cologne, et possède un Master dans le domaine.

Sven a passé plus de la moitié de sa vie à chercher les bonnes vagues, apprenant notamment ses techniques à de nombreux surfers tout autour du monde.

Ayant consacré presque l’entière partie de sa carrière de coach à des fins scolaires, Sven a désormais recueilli les meilleurs éléments de diverses techniques de coaching afin de créer un style unique et efficace.

Nos terrains de jeu sont les plages et leurs vagues de première catégorie autour d’Hossegor, Seignosse et Capbreton. Toutes ces plages fournissent les mondialement connues « sand bottom waves », parfaites pour les débutants comme pour les surfers très avancés. Dépendamment de la taille de la houle, de sa direction et du vent, nous choisirons le meilleur spot possible du jour, non sans oublier le facteur de la foule. Nous voulons ainsi vous donner le plus de temps possible avec votre planche, sans être constamment entouré d’autres surfers tout aussi avares de belles vagues.

Comme précisé sur notre site, nous proposons notre coaching à l’année puisque les conditions, avec des températures qui ne passent jamais en dessous de la barre des 13 degrés en hiver, le permettent.

Si néanmoins les conditions ne sont pas optimales pour le surf, faites un petit tour par les Pyrénées et réalisez une belle et délicieuse session dans la poudreuse. Faites de vos vacances une vraie expérience et combinez surf et snow, ce qui est uniquement possible chez nous, dans le Sud-ouest de la France.

Si vous êtes emballé à l’idée d’améliorer votre technique, ou même apprendre le surf pour la première fois, le coaching privé est la solution idéale pour vous.

Les prix suivants sont basés sur une session privée en tête-à-tête avec votre coach.


Chaque session de demi-journée dure 2 heures avec environ 1 heure et demi de plage (pratique) et une demi-heure consacrée à la théorie.

2 heures de coaching privé : 65€

*Chaque surfer de plus 40€ par session.


Coaching intense journée complète

Pour les surfers qui veulent un coaching plus intense, avec des résultats plus rapides, la journée complète consiste en un total de 4 heures de surf/coaching privé (divisé en deux sessions), et inclus l’analyse de vidéos et/ou de leçons théoriques.

Journée complète coaching privé de surf : 120€

*Chaque surfer de plus 70€ par jour.

Taille maximum du groupe : quatre personnes.


Des réductions seront appliquées pour toutes les leçons de coaching privé réservées en pack de 3, 4 & 5 jours.

snow+surf
365 jours de fun

Nous offrons nos services à l’année, c’est-à-dire que vous pouvez effectuer des réservations même durant les mois d’hiver. Avez-vous déjà pensé à une expérience de surf dans l’eau glacé ? Actuellement, l’hiver offre de belles vagues desertiques si vous savez où chercher. La température de l’air peut aller jusqu’à 18 degrés et l’eau n’est jamais en dessous de 13 degrés.

Si les conditions sont tout de même contre nous, pourquoi de pas amener votre snowboard ou vos skis et aller tester les pistes dans les Pyrénées juste à côté ? Nous pouvons offrir la même approche professionnelle concernant les pentes neigeuses si désirée. Vous serez alors accueilli par des guides de montagnes habiles et expérimenté. Il suffit juste de demander.

Contactez Nous

Nom

email

Sujet

Message